Tips & TricksTech News

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account, Step by step procedure. Know more:-

×

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account, Step by step procedure. Know more:-

Share this article
How to deactivate your facebook account
How to deactivate your facebook account

Facebook is one of the most popular social media platforms, (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account) having around 3 billion users worldwide, where you can connect with family and friends as well as strangers. You can also follow topics of your interest, various global trends and news on Facebook.

But social networking sites have their own set of problems: privacy issues and misuse of data. Other than these, scrolling through sites like Facebook leads to alarming average screen times. So how do you protect your information and limit your screen time? A secure way to take break from your Facebook account (without deleting it) is deactivating your account. (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account)

Deactivation is a great method to take a break from the digital world. By deactivating your Facebook account, your photos, friends and posts will be hidden from public view. Other Facebook users can’t send you friend requests but people you’ve messaged can still see chats.

Here’s are the steps on how to deactivate your Facebook account in a few easy steps:-

Deactivate your Facebook account on mobile (Android and iOS)

  1. Open the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner. Android device owners will find the picture in the top-right corner.
  3. Scroll down, and tap “Settings & privacy.” Choose “Settings” from the drop-down menu.
  4. Under “Account,” tap “Access and control.”
  5. Choose “Deactivation and deletion.” (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account)
  6. Select “Deactivate account,” and tap “Continue to account deactivation.”
  7. Enter your password, and tap “Continue” to deactivate your Facebook account.

Must Read:-

DPDPB: A New Hope for Data Protection and Privacy in India 2023

Deactivate your Facebook account on a PC or Mac

  1. Log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen. You’ll see an icon with three stacked horizontal lines if you don’t have a profile picture.
  3. Choose “Settings & privacy” from the drop-down menu. Then, click “Settings.”
  4. Select “Your Facebook information” from the left column.
  5. Find “Deactivation and deletion” at the bottom of the list, and click “View.” (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account)
  6. Select “Deactivate account,” and hit the blue button that says “Continue to account deactivation.”
  7. Enter your password, and click “Continue” to deactivate your account.
Delete your Facebook Account

If you wish to permanently close your account, deleting your Facebook Account is the option. But before that we recommend you to keep a backup of your data. After that here are the steps you need to follow to delete your Facebook account. (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account)

Delete your Facebook account on mobile (Android and iOS)
  1. Open the Facebook mobile app.
  2. Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner. Android device owners will find the picture in the top-right corner.
  3. Scroll down, and tap “Settings & privacy.” Then, select “Settings.”
  4. Under “Account,” choose “Access and control.”
  5. Tap “Deactivation and deletion.”
  6. Choose the second option, “Delete account,” and tap “Continue to account deletion.”
  7. Facebook will ask you to provide a reason for deleting your account. You can send reports and learn more about the options. (How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account)
  8. Once you’re done, tap “Continue to account deletion.”
  9. Manage your preferences, and tap “Delete account.”
Delete your Facebook account on a PC or Mac
  1. Log in to your Facebook account from a web browser.
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner.
  3. Select “Settings & privacy” from the menu, followed by “Settings.”
  4. Click “Your Facebook information.”
  5. Find and click “Deactivation and deletion” at the bottom.
  6. Choose “Delete account,” and click “Continue to account deletion.”
  7. You’ll see three options here allowing you to deactivate your account, download information and transfer a copy of your information.
  8. Download or copy your data, then click “Delete account.”

Thank you from team technophy.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *