Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – The main purpose of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is to provide houses to each poor people of India. Apart from this one can avail subsidy in case of home loan while renovating house, buying house or flat. The benefits of this scheme may vary in different parts of the country but its objective is the same. All the citizens of the country can take advantage of this project.

New rule on getting money for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana was launched on 25 June 2015 at the initiative of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Its purpose was to provide housing to all citizens of India by 2022. Under this project, the central government will build 20 lakh houses across the country.

Out of which 18 lakh houses are to be built in the slum areas and the remaining 2 lakh houses are said to be built in the rest of the areas. The government divided the scheme into 3 main parts –
1) First part:-
This phase started from April 2015 and ended in March 2017. During this period more than 100 houses were built in the city.

2) Second part:-
From April 2017 to March 2019, houses have been constructed under this project in 200 cities.
3) Third part:-
This phase is completed from April 2019 to March 2022. The central government has said that the remaining will be met by the end of 2022.

1) The applicant must be an Indian citizen by default.
2) Age of the applicant should be less than 70 years.

3) There should be no paved house in the name of the applicant or other members of her/his family.
4) Applicant cannot take any kind of government discount.

Annual income of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana applicant:-
1) Annual family income of the applicant should not exceed 18 lakhs.
2) EWS – Economical Weaker Sections or economically weaker sections of people should have an annual income of less than 3 lakhs.

3) For LIG – Low Income Group the income should be less than 3 – 6 lakhs.
4) For MIG – I – Middle Income Group 1 the annual income should be between 6 – 12 lakhs.
5) For MIG –II – Middle Income Group 2 the income should be between 12 – 18 lakhs.

How to check if you are enrolled in Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana:-
1) One can check this list at home through your mobile phone.2) Go to the official website of Awas Yojana.

3) Click on Beneficiary Option.
4) You have to give your 12-digit Aadhaar number.

West Bengal DA Arrears – Has Bengal Govt. gone bankrupt? Supreme Court to

5)After that the names of all successful applicants will be displayed. There you have to find your own name. If you have any questions or comments about this, you can tell in the comment box below. Keep visiting our website for more.
Written and edited by Rajeshwari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *